June 6, 2011

Seven carpathian states adopt an international agreement for protecting primeval European forests

As the United Nations marks the International Year of Forests, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia and Ukraine sign a convention to protect old growth forests across their shared Carpathian Mountains region.

United Nations Information Service
World Wildlife Fund

No comments: